The FAME Foundation Equips 54 Head Girls in Ibadan

FAME Secondary School Competition 2023 – The Finalists Emerge

The onward march toward the coveted finals of the 2023 edition of the FAME Secondary School Leadership Competition started with 38 senior secondary schools competing at the preliminary stage, out of which 15 schools progressed to the grand finale of the competition.

Four schools namely Queens School Ibadan, St Louis Grammar School, Yejide Girls, and Government College Ibadan fought passionately for spots at the final stage of the debate category of the competition. In the Spelling Bee category, five schools emerged as finalists after a series of tie breakers namely Rochas Foundation College, All Souls High School, Abadina College, Ikolaba High School, and Queens School.

They were joined by 12 schools that emerged winners and best losers in the quiz contests, namely All Souls High School, Queens School, St Annes, Ibadan Grammar School, Islamic Day, St Louis, Mount Olivet, Yejide Girls, Rochas Foundation, Anglican Commercial Grammar School, Wesley College, and Bishop Onabanjo.

In fierce contests typified by a mixture of pleasant memories and heartbreaks, many were left behind. Yet, St Louis, Queens School, Yejide Girls, and All Souls High School – marched on, win after win, to make it to the grand finale.

All 15 finalists have fought a good fight, nonetheless, only one will be crowned champion in each of the three categories of the 2023 edition of the FAME Secondary School Leadership Competition.

The battle line is drawn, who wins the FSSLC 2023 trophies, medals, and cash prizes?

The Closing Ceremony starts at 10 am and the Final Contest is at 12:00 pm. You can watch via our Facebook, Instagram, and Youtube pages.

The 2023 edition of the FAME Secondary School competition is sponsored by the FAME Foundation with support from the Oyo State Ministry of Education, BudgIT Foundation, Rite Foods Limited, Airtel Nigeria, Fanmilk Nigeria, Space FM, Olatem Technologies, Ibadan Literacy Hub, InsideOyo, Akobometro, OyoInsight, Voices by Ayo Adams, Ayanphe Media, and Kulikuli Alata.

To see highlights and moments from the preliminaries of the FAME Secondary School Leadership Competition, please follow the competition page on Instagram.

You may also like these